President Ruto, ODM Chief To Chair Parliamentary Group Meetings


President William Ruto is expected to lead a Kenya Kwanza Parliamentary group meeting in Naivasha, while Orange Democratic Movement Chief Raila Odinga leads the Azimio la Umoja One Kenya team in Machakos county.

The two meetings will discuss strategies for parliamentary leadership positions ahead of the first sitting.

Key positions to be shared include the National Assembly majority seat and majority whip, minority leader, and minority whip. 

However, due to the relocation by some parties to the ruling coalition, everything is at a standstill considering the agreements settled at the Registrar of Political Parties by different political parties with their coalition.

The dilemma of who among the coalitions is the minority and majority has been left to the Speaker of the National Assembly Moses Wetangula who leaders in the Azimio coalition say will give the way forward.

According to the latest reports, Kenya Kwanza Alliance has settled on Kimani Ichung’wa as their National Assembly majority leader.

Further, South Mugirango MP Sylvanus Osoro and his Kilifi North MP Owen Baya are eyeing for the minority whip slot.

On the other hand, Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Majority leader slot is being eyed by Suna East MP Junet Mohammed, Ugunja MP Opiyo Wandayi and Nominated MP John Mbadi.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here