- Advertisement -spot_img
HomeSportsFirst amputee player to win Puskas Award

First amputee player to win Puskas Award

- Advertisement -spot_img

The seventh edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards took place in Paris on Monday night with Pomp and color filling the arena not to mention top football stars gracing the occasion.

Among the winners to grace the event was Poland’s Marcin Oleksy who became the first ever amputee soccer player to be awarded the Puskas Award for best goal of the year.

Playing for Polish amputee soccer team Warta Poznán in a game against Stal Rzeszow on November. 6th, Oleksy held on his left crutch to score a bicycle kick goal before falling on his back.

The Polish player beat top players like Brazil’s Richarlison when he scored an overhead kick during world cup against Serbia and Dimitri Payet for his goal against PAOK.

The FIFA Puskas Award, named in honour of Real Madrid legend Ferenc Puskas, was established in 2009 to celebrate the “most beautiful” goal of the year.

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img
Stay Connected
Must Read
- Advertisement -spot_img
Related News
- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here